“Daisy Jones and the Six” teaser reveals, single, and track listing for the album

Atlantic Records has revealed the first single and album track listing for “Daisy Jones & the Six,” their upcoming Amazon Prime video series about a fictional ’70s band of the same name, along with its official teaser trailer.

Based on the 2019 novel by Taylor Jenkins Reed, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows the “rise and rapid fall of an iconic rock band,” according to the series’ official tagline. Now, fans of the book will hear the band’s music for the first time through “Regret Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunn (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices blend together cheerfully on an instrument that evokes a ’70s rock ‘n’ roll concert, singing: “You pity me and I pity you / You can’t handle your liquor and you can’t see the truth.”

“Regret Me” was featured in the official teaser trailer for the limited series, which also debuted on Wednesday. The clip shows glimpses of the band touring and recording together, highlighting the turbulent relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, as well as a look at the series’ documentary style. “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything,” Daisy Jones said during an interview scene. “But how much of everything do you really want to know?”

The release of “Regret Me” also comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-track debut studio album that will arrive with the series premiere on March 3. Along with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse, and Sebastian Chacon, who have become a ensemble on and off screen.

“Aurora” was directed by Grammy Award-winning songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at iconic Los Angeles City Studios, with co-writing from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers, and Jackson Browne. Bridgers’ frequent collaborator Tony Berg provided additional production, and the album features instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck, and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for Daisy Jones and the Six was an experience I will never forget,” Mills said in a statement. “I am grateful, among other things, that it has given me the opportunity to collaborate with many of my colleagues, as well as some of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reed added, “We finally have ‘Aurora.'” A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos, and nostalgia of the band’s heyday and nadir all at once. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and dangerous. That delicious moment you know can’t last.. Daisy Jones and the Six are real. And they are better than my wildest dreams.”

Atlantic Records

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is produced by Reese Witherspoon, Lauren Neustadter on Hello Sunshine, and Brad Mendelsohn on Circle of Confusion. Created by Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Webber based the series on the novel by Jenkins Reed, who also produced it. Scott Neustadter is an executive producer and co-shows the show with Will Graham, who also serves as an executive producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video, with new episodes every Friday through March 24.

See the full track listing for “Aurora” below.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “let me down easily”
  3. “I kill you to try”
  4. “two against three”
  5. “Look at us now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “sorry me”
  7. “you’re gone”
  8. “Most fun to miss”
  9. “Excuse me”
  10. “the river”
  11. “no words”

Leave a Comment